Tags

, , , ,

Hello to all my readers and those who just stop by. I know I rarely post. That should be changing soon. There are a lot of things in my life that have changed. From being signed to work with OSL Publishing; which so you know Harald is awesome to work with and a great person who works extremely hard and no, he did not ask me to say that; to my classes changing in college, to getting a new job…Oh my. I also have learned about other things as well so that my blog can work for me in Social Media and help others along the way. Social Media for an artist is huge. You have to stay on top of things and make it work. Currently in school I am learning about this Social Media strategy. Not that I am too happy about it, honestly, I am a writer not a Social Media Butterfly or SMB….Someone make that a new thing for texting please.

I mean I tweet, tumble, Google +, LinkedIn, Path and a few more. The reality is I don’t and won’t facebook. I am not a fan, thus instragram is out too. (facebook and instragram are buddies) I won’t do them because of the CIA and FBI connection and seeing I write about standing up against the Government, for my readers who can see my point of view they will understand. For those who don’t, I can’t explain it, it is a gut feeling that I cannot nor will I participate in those two sites. I know my readership would go up, I know I would have followers, I choose to take the road less traveled. Besides I read that the Google + is the adult facebook anyway. Since the stories I write right now for Amazon and Kindle are adult, you should be 18+ to read them, so honestly Google + is a better site for me.

Anyway, with that being said, the reality is I have noticed that we are a Social Media Society, SMS haha. We live and die by Social Media, or at least some do. Not everyone is included in that statement. I so often feel that I am fighting a monster on the Social Media front because I do not spend my time there. It is a great marketing tool. A fantastic way to promote yourself as a freelancer or small business. It is also extremely time consuming and can become a headache. Honestly, I am still learning WordPress. Love the format, still learning its SEO’s abilities.

I start this Social Media Experiment; or SME, tomorrow. We will see if my readership and exposure becomes more widespread. My google hits are bound to go up and fluctuate with this SME project. In a strange way I welcome it and dread it as well. Who knows maybe it will make me post more here as well. I have an excel spreadsheet for it to keep up with the experimentation. So I have a few links I will be adding and a couple of commercial breaks to show you. For those who know me, you know, if I don’t believe in it, I won’t post it. I am still a NYer after all and we are told we are the rudest people on the planet all the time. Or at least I am told so. I don’t think so. I know we are just busy by nature and sometimes forget to stop and smell the roses.

So one link is here…Go check these books out…they are great reads and I do know the author, MD Finley is a great guy who knows what he is talking about. These books would make a great gift or a self-read.

<“title=”Leave the Ranks of the Superstitious and Cowardly” target=”_blank“>//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=aingeali-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=1312564644&asins=1312564644&linkId=JUECBTBUSNMVYLJG&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

And there is also…
<“title=”Beer, Applejice and a Sterile Sample” target=”_blank”>//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=tf_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=aingeali-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=1312617411&asins=1312617411&linkId=YJPJHUZZWGZNUKCU&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

Both are amazing books and yes I have read them and learned a lot from them. Also don’t forget to check out my link to my books. I ask you are 18+ to go there.

amazon.com/author/ladyaingealicia

My books come out every Monday so if you are a Kindle reader, you can read it for free.

Well that is all for this broadcast day.

Thank you again to all my readers and OSL Publishing.

Okay…side note, I am still working on the linking thing…

